What Our Clients Say

Latest

“Just got back from an amazing 5 days in Havana! Michael planned a super trip for me and my friends!”

We had the most amazing four days in Havana. A2A curated our experiences to perfection and there was so much to do that we had to skip a couple of things that were on our itinerary. The personalised service was beyond bespoke and was tweaked as each day progressed.

We will definitely go back to Havana and also visit the rest of Cuba. Thank you Michael, we would never have gone to Havana without you!

Amrita and friends
(Journey to Cuba)
Mumbai and New York, February 2023

“A2A brings you to places where time stands still, where you and your family will be in constant awe.”

A2A brings you to places where time stands still, where you and your family will be in constant awe.  Its not often that we see new species of flora and fauna — but the trip to Patagonia, the Atacama desert and Uyuni salt flats was packed with wonderful life all the way!  The 3000+ year old Yareta tree, the Vizcacha (hare with the tail of a puma), and the Puma were incredible to encounter!

Richard T. and family
(Journey to Bolivia)
Manila, January 2023

“The 17 days cruise to South Georgia and Antarctica was an experience beyond imagination!”

The 17 days cruise to South Georgia and Antarctica was an experience beyond imagination!

The boat was great, the staff professional, caring and kind, and the places that we have visited were among the best ones on earth. Lots of wildelife and stunning scenery. 

A2A organized our trip, also before and after te cruise. Everything went smooth, we could just sit back and relax, everything was taken care off. High service level!  Thank you very much!

Mieke and Ben
(Journey to Antarctica, Argentina, Chile and South Georgia)
Amsterdam, the Netherlands, December 2022

“The stars and colors of the sky was out of this world! Felt like magic! And the terrain was from the most epic mountains to Mars to a crazy unreal animation! EPIC AND EXTRAORDINARY!!!”

THANK YOU again so much for everything Michael!!! so happy it all turned out smoothly and truly such an amazing experience. Will be recommending everyone A2A!! The stars and colors of the sky was out of this world! Felt like magic! And the terrain was from the most epic mountains to Mars to a crazy unreal animation! EPIC AND EXTRAORDINARY!!!  So grateful for your recommendation and hotel selections, all spot on, suited to our taste and style.

To be honest even though Bolivia’s altitude was such a killer, I enjoyed Bolivia the most. Matt too, and Patagonia! Everything was really great, minus some of the tiring transfers and long journeys, the service was honestly the best across the other agencies we’ve used. The car pick ups, airport check ins, odd hour flights where hotels prepared small bags of food for us, PCR coordination, EXCELLENT and super thoughtful.

The trip was just so so amazing. And it wouldn’t have been this smooth if not for you and your team! (Thankfully good weather was on our side too, but you helped choose the right time!!!)

Perhaps… Next trip can be South Africa?!!!! Can’t wait already. But first, back to work.

Teo Jia Jun
(Journey to Bolivia, Chile)
Singapore, November 2022

“A big thank you for putting together such an amazing itinerary for our trip to Chile. As a travel destination, Chile has certainly exceeded our expectations in terms of what it has to offer. ”

A big thank you for putting together such an amazing itinerary for our trip to Chile.  As a travel destination, Chile has certainly exceeded our expectations in terms of what it has to offer.  I think I can safely speak for both Marie-Astrid and myself that we now harbour strong desires to be back there again.  Pls also thank Diego for his seamless support on the ground.   

We are now officially AWASI junkies!

Pui Yee Lee and Marie-Astrid Dubois
(Journey to Chile)
Singapore, October 2022

“We just can’t say enough about the itinerary, guides, drivers, and hotels where we stayed. Thank you Michael, Coltur, and A2A Journeys!”

A cancelled COVID April 2020 trip to Peru was taken in September 2022.  Michael stayed in touch and was able to get us back all our credit towards the September trip.  In fact, a change in itinerary to include the Andean Explorer train trip was the highlight.  A2A Journeys and the local tour group Coltur  were so supportive during a medical emergency, getting us the medical help we needed promptly, we were able to carry on with our 10- day trip. We missed nothing from the meticulously planned and detailed schedule.  We just can’t say enough about the itinerary, guides, drivers, and hotels where we stayed.  Thank you Michael, Coltur, and A2A Journeys!

Rich and Sue Palazzo
(Journey to Peru)
San Juan Capistrano, CA, September 2022

“Thanks again for planning the itinerary well. And not to mention the welcome drink on our return to Lima. That was the icing on the cake for us.”

Hi Tung Ling.

I must say the trip was excellent. Aside from the ESTA hiccup, everything was smooth, from hotel accommodation, to the tour guides, etc and the cuisine. Thanks again for planning the itinerary well. And not to mention the welcome drink on our return to Lima. That was the icing on the cake for us.

Moeez Nakhoda
(Journey to Peru)
Singapore, September 2022

“5 polar bear sightings, beached walrus, seals, foxes, birds, whales, and incredible sea ice as far as eyes can see. Everything in list was ticked off!!! Couldnt ask for more!!”

Hello!!  Awesome and exhilirating trip!!! 5 polar bear sightings, beached walrus, seals, foxes, birds, whales, and incredible sea ice as far as eyes can see. Everything in list was ticked off!!! Couldnt ask for more!!

And I think the most surreal thing for me was the endless sea ice around Svalbard, as far as eyes can see. Everyone had so much fun and everything was just perfect with the ship/Oceanwide.

I must say Greenland is very much similar to Newfoundland in that we see glaciers floating down the bay. 

Shanie Kawpeng and family
(Journey to The Arctic)
Manila and Toronto, August 2022

“Thank you for helping us create many happy family memories in the trips you organize for us!”

We don’t know why it took this long for us to get to know Mexico— it was lovely meeting you. You are simply captivating.

Thank you for helping us create many happy family memories in the trips you organize for us!

Dinggay Villanueva and Family
(Journey to Mexico)
Manila, August 2022

“We went through A2A to Peru (Machu Picchu, Nazca lines, Paracas) and on an amazing safari and adventure to South Africa. We look forward to more bucket list experiences with them.”

Angeline Royeca
(Journey to Peru)
Manila, June 2022

“We had a fabulous trip. Right from the planning to the completely stress free, perfectly organised 10 days”

Sheela Sriram
(Journey to Peru)
Mumbai, June 2022

“Thanks so much, Nicole and Jose — Brazil was such a memorable trip for the two of us and as always—perfection!!! ”

Evening Amazon river boat safaris yielded numerous flocks of 100’s of cattle egrets in large groups flying horizontally just above the river to their nesting sites; proboscis bats nestling on a tree trunk; white-faced spider monkey swinging in the trees; and a romp of giant otters bobbing in and out of the water with their fish--just teasing us!  Earlier, kaleidoscopes of 1000’s of white and yellow butterflies accompanied by Blue Morphos surrounded us. The evening ended with a spectacular sunset followed by a full moon—a magical experience!!!

In the Northern Pantanal, we saw black howler monkeys, giant otters, iguanas, a marsh deer, and a female jaguar—the first of the 7 jaguars here, both adults and cubs. Numerous and varied species of waterbirds were viewed along the river—standing very attentive, regal, statue-like—they are the Sentinels of the Pantanal!  Spectacular!

In the Southern Pantanal, we started with sightings of 3 jaguars, agoutis, peccaries, cabybara, pampas and red brocket deer, a Brazilian rabbit, crab-eating foxes, some of the 17,000 Zebu and brahma cattle that roam the huge fazenda, and a Giant Anteater in the two days we shared with them.  The other two days with the unbelievable Jaguar Project, ONCAFARI, we saw 9 jaguars with them in one day along with an ocelot, a tapir, topo toucans, macaws, and parrots. In addition to having seen a total of 19 jaguars on this trip, we were allowed to participate in a large male jaguar's surgical intervention for his neck abscess.

Special evenings included a chaurrascaria in the Cowboy Shed. Beef, cooked for 3 hours over an open fire, was carved table-side by one of the campieros, in full attire including red bandanas, with their facaos. Music for listening and dancing was provided by two guitarists. A second special evening was enjoyed under hundreds of white lights in a jungle clearing—so special!!!
We were very late arriving in Iguazu to this beautiful lodge and a meal had been set up in our room when we arrived. The staff here is very attentive and almost all spoke English. Iguazu Falls is a multisensory event—sound, fury, mist, visual shock!!!  It is the widest falls in the world and is magnificent.

Thanks so much, Nicole and Jose—this was such a memorable trip for the two of us and as always—perfection!!!  We will download photos to our computer shortly so those will be coming your way—hopefully soon!

Eileen and Jim Piwetz
(Safari to Brazil)
Midland, TX, June 2022

“My dream trip came true because of you guys! I cannot ask for anything more!”

This was a life highlight indeed. Waking up before dawn to see the sun rise over the ancient pyramids of Teohuatican. They have forbidden visitors to climb the top however you can absorb all that incredible energy & vistas via a balloon ride.  The thrill & excitement one feels is like harkening ourselves back to childhood. Sharing this once of a lifetime experience because we only live once.

Muchas Gracias @a2a_journeys for encouraging us to do this. It was worth it!!!

Rajo Laurel
(Journey to Mexico)
Manila, May 2022

“We are grateful for the wonderful experience of seeing a beautiful country and meeting interesting people. Mexico was indeed incredible!”

Hi Michael!  I want to let you know that we all had a wonderful trip to Mexico.  Everytime someone asks me how our trip went, I always say that we got much more than what we expected. The drivers and tour guides were very good and accommodating to our wishes and needs.  Cynthia was in touch with me every day making sure all went well as planned. 

Mexico City was amazing! We enjoyed the cosmopolitan vibe and the charm of its colonial past. The highlight, ofcourse, was our visit to the Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Our private evening tour of the Anthropology Museum was unique and very interesting, our lunch at Pujol the best, and the amazing Teotihuacan Pyramids!

We absolutely loved San Miguel de Allende - so beautiful and colorful! Cobblestone streets, unique architecture, churches, shops, rooftop bars -  it was a whole new Mexico to experience!  

Oaxaca was something else! The food, the Zocolo, colorful buildings and the amazing Santo Domingo Church.  We enjoyed dinner at Casa Oaxaca and the boys enjoyed the Mezcal tasting.

Merida and Chichen Itza! The sense of wonder, awe and majesty of the "El Castillo" immediately impacts you as well as its surroundings.  Really amazing!

All in all, it was truly enjoyable and unforgettable! Thank you so much for arranging a great trip, for taking care of all the details, restaurant recommendations, and all your helpful tips. We are grateful for the wonderful experience of seeing a beautiful country and meeting interesting people.  It was indeed incredible!

Again, thank you.

Tessa Malabanan and family
(Journey to Mexico)
Manila, May 2022

“This was my first experience working with a travel agent, and it was amazing how much easier Nicole made our international vacation to Argentina”

HIghly recommend work with A2A.  This was my first experience working with a travel agent, and it was amazing how much easier Nicole made our international vacation to Argentina. I can't wait to plan the next trip through A2A. 

Neil Schuster
(Journey to Argentina)
Neptune Beach, FL, April 2022