What Our Clients Say

Latest

“We spent a long time with Chelsea and team agonising over every detail and tweaking the itin, and in the end every single decision turned out to be spot on”

Overall this was a perfect trip. Wife absolutely loved it. We spent a long time with Chelsea and team agonising over every detail and tweaking the itin, and in the end every single decision turned out to be spot on. The weather cooperated, the gorilla treks turned out to be very easy amd close to the edge of the park, and we timed the calving just right. Wife already thinking about the next one...

Pat H.
(Safari to Rwanda, Tanzania)
Singapore, February 2020

“Walking with the bushmen was such a privilege, as they warmly opened their doors to their rich history & culture, on the remarkable Makgadikgadi salt pans & endless grass plains”

The first people of Africa .... The ancestors of the hunter-gatherer Sān are thought to have been the first inhabitants of what is now Botswana and South Africa. They are the oldest continuous population of humans on the continent, with a genetic fingerprint touching more than 200,000 years of human history...

Walking with the bushmen was such a privilege, as they warmly opened their doors to their rich history & culture, on the remarkable Makgadikgadi salt pans & endless grass plains. Sitting with them in a tight circle around the fire that they started, while listening to them sing tribal songs with gusto, I felt warm & truly touched...

Serene Chua
(Safari to Botswana)
Singapore, February 2020

“At the “place of plenty” (plenty of animals is what Mombo is known for) but yes, how fab is this bar at the heart of the delta?!”

Iroshini Chua
(Safari to Botswana)
Singapore, February 2020

“We are so sad to leave Marataba - it's been absolutely amazing! thanks for all the friendships and memories!​”

Big thank you to the whole Marataba team for making our experience a wonderful and memorable one. We and our boys enjoyed it immensely and didn’t want to leave - the boys had tears in their eyes as they had to farewell all the guides and friends they made in your staff. Special mention to Kim and JJ - not only for our memorable safari experience but also for the patience and attentiveness they afforded our boys and the passion and lessons they instilled in them. As parents, these are priceless lessons outside the classroom! JJ was excellent with the boys and we wish him the very best as he embarks on his guiding journey - we are sure he will be an awesome guide!

Jo and Jeff
(Safari to South Africa)
Hong Kong, February 2020

“This was so fun! I had an amazing time and the food was yummy!”

Lulu
(Safari to Botswana)
Hong Kong, February 2020

“Magashi is really great. Very difficult to find fault anywhere. It's not that it is superlative in any particular thing; more that it is completely solid up and down every category”

Magashi is really great.  For what it is (a Classic level camp in a rehabilitation area of a non-traditional safari country) it is actually close to perfect in every aspect.  

In 2 drives, already saw a leopard, 3 black rhino, pride of 13 lion, 3 hyena, genet, tortoise, giraffe and of course all the typical game.  Not even a full 24hrs into her first proper safari and my wife has already seen 4 of the big 5 (missing elephant which I am sure she will see).  You should send all your gorilla trekking guests here on a combo.

The design is really very well done without being over the top luxurious.  Food is fresh and good.  Guiding is possibly the best I have experienced.  Manager and service staff all super friendly and efficient. Very difficult to find fault anywhere.  It's not that it is superlative in any particular thing; more that it is completely solid up and down every category.

P.K. Yeon
(Safari to Rwanda)
Seoul, February 2020

“I will DEFINITELY be in touch for future trips”

Thank you Chelsea - you were FANTASTIC to help us as well.

I will DEFINITELY be in touch for future trips.

Tak Man
(Safari to Botswana)
Hong Kong, February 2020

“A beautiful blessing in Botswana. Ever grateful to A2A Safaris :)”

Amazingly Awesome A2A!

From Yessa spearheading us with her knowledge, efficiency & patience, to the visa procurement, plane -chopper-mokoro (canoe ride)-speed boat-bookings, game drives, beautiful, to die for premiere lodges (Vumbura & Mombo), delicious menu choices, sundown cocktails - it was a trip made in heaven. Normally a stickler for time, I was in limbo, forgetting the day, date & enjoying the Land  Rover drives with the knowledgeable game drivers, savouring the sunset, sunrise & the beauty & fresh smell of nature, viewing the big 5 in the wild & seeing so much more of God’s awe inspiring creation! Not to mention the best travel group (10 of us) aka hoopoes, who’s laughter matched that of the jungle sounds. A beautiful blessing in Botswana. Ever grateful to A2A Safaris. 

Kimy Suarez
(Safari to Botswana)
Manila, January 2020

“Going to Africa is like a pilgrimage. It will renew your appreciation for all of nature in its purest form. It stirs the soul and all your senses”

Our trip to Botswana exceeded all expectations. Going to Africa is like a pilgrimage. It will renew your appreciation for all of nature in its purest form. It stirs the soul and all your senses. Going with friends made it even more meaningful. Not sure which was wilder though the the wild life on safari or the girls in the Jeep! :)

A2A is the only way to go. Exciting but safe. They have mastered the journey to the safari. Excellent service, accommodations, guides and food. 5 stars.

M. Tantoco
(Safari to Botswana)
Manila, January 2020

“This Botswana Safari went beyond my expectations!!”

This Botswana Safari went beyond my expectations!! Besides the natural beauty and wonder of Botswana and all the wildlife we were fortunate enough to see, the  guides we had in both camps (Emang/Laszi in Vumbura Plains and Z in Mombo Camp) were both very knowledgeable and engaging! The luxury, comfort and attention to detail of the camps ( especially Mombo!), the jeeps (I love those!) and the set up in the bush for brunch and sundowns is the stuff of glamping  dreams! I would go back in a heartbeat!!! Thank you A2A Safaris! You have an amazing team!!

Celine Abella
(Safari to Botswana)
Philippines, January 2020

“Their guides are the best, food is superb and itineraries are flexible and relaxing... my husband and I really had a great time and for our next trip to South Africa, we will definitely contact A2A again”

It is our first time in Botswana and Capetown & A2A made it so easy for us.

We are busy parents and this is the first trip that we did not plan anything and just let the experts do what they do best- to give us a well planned, relaxing and enjoyable trip. Their guides are the best, food is superb and itineraries are flexible and relaxing...  my husband and I really had a great time and for our next trip to South Africa, we will definitely contact A2A again.

Michelle and Gui
(Safari to Botswana, South Africa)
Manila, January 2020

“Singita Kwitonda is perhaps the best place I've ever stayed. I loved it”

I wanted to report on the trip. It was great. Everything went off seamlessly.

Singita Kwitonda is perhaps the best place I've ever stayed. I loved it. The staff was amazing too. Everything beyond perfection. The flight from Kigali to Kilimanjaro was great. I was the only one on the plane with a lady pilot!

Tanzania was amazing too. It was a better safari than either of the ones I'd been on in Kenya and almost as magical as Rwanda. The guide was great. In Tanzania, I saw a leopard right out of the box, baby lions nursing, leopard cubs, a lion who wanted to eat me ( I swear she was staring at me and licking her chops - the guide moved the jeep LOL)!

Martha Gold
(Safari to Rwanda, Tanzania)
New York City, January 2020

“I give A2A Safaris a 10/ 10 stars! A2A is world class!”

We had the most wonderful time in Vumbura Plains and Mombo Camp. Everything was perfect from the time we arrived to our accomodations to our game drives. We are so lucky to have seen the big 5 all because of tge best guides given to us. We could not ask for more.! 
I give A2A Safaris a 10/ 10 stars! A2A is world class!

Kenneth & Cindy Yang
(Safari to Botswana)
Philippines, January 2020

“This is my 10th safari trip with A2A, and to this day, I must say the experience still is most memorable and enjoyable”

This is my 10th safari trip with A2A, and to this day, I must say the experience still is most memorable and enjoyable.  Being in Vumbra Plains and coming back to newly refurbished Mombo, together with their well-appointed guides was remarkable indeed!  From the preparations and start of the trip til the end, A2A made every step seamless.  Thank you A2A!  I will keep going back thanks to your amazing team!

M.L.
(Safari to Botswana)
Philippines, January 2020

“Just to let you know, we appreciate all the help A2A has given us in this holiday and the previous ones”

Just to let you know, we appreciate all the help A2A has given us in this holiday and the previous ones. We would happily recommend you to our friends.

Anna, Glen and Neil
(Safari to South Africa)
Hong Kong, January 2020