What Our Clients Say

Latest

“Absolutely loved Antarctica!”

We had the Drake lake on the way to Antarctica and the Drake shake on the way back. The captain and crew have been absolutely amazing in bringing us around the severe weather and taking care of us. We have a story to tell now experiencing up to 12m swell ;-) Arrived in Ushuaia at 8am, just in time for disembarkation :-)

Super quick note to say a HUGE thank you for helping us plan the trip with Polar Lattitudes. We had a fantastic time and would not hesitate a milisecond to do it all again.

Christine and Karl
(Journey to Antarctica)
Singapore, March 2018

“Many years from now, I can close my eyes and I will still be able to see that deep blue glacier and the crackle of its ice, the sound and smell of an island overrun with penguins, and the laughter and excitement of friends and crew alike...”

The majestic landscape was expected, the bitter cold that hit your unprotected skin was also expected, even the adorable march of the penguins was expected. What was not expected was the hospitality of the Filipino crew on board the Quark Expedition ship Ocean Endeavour.

The Filipino food was excellent and it surely felt like I was back in Manila while cruising along in Antarctica. It made us feel as if it was an exclusive cruise and that the Ocean Endeavour was our personal yacht. I'm sure the crew members are well trained to treat all passengers this way but I think it was a special treat for them to see fellow Filipinos as passengers and to be especially welcoming in "their" home/ship.

I celebrated my 50th birthday on this trip and what made it memorable were the friends that accompanied me and the crew that made sure it was a once in a lifetime experience.

The magnificent glaciers, the vast stretches of pure white snow, the crackling of ice, the awe-inspiring movement up-close of the Antarctic wildlife, the historical refuge huts that seem to whisper its past with every creak of the wood -- all can be captured via a photo or video. What cannot be captured is the feeling you get as you experience them and let the moment just overwhelm you. Many years from now, I can close my eyes and I will still be able to see that deep blue glacier and the crackle of its ice, the sound and smell of an island overrun with penguins, and the laughter and excitement of friends and crew alike as we made a small part of the 7th continent home.

Nick Tongson
(Journey to Antarctica)
Herndon, VA, January 2018

“It was amazing. It was definitely an adventure more than a cruise. Last picture with the zodiac, that’s my 10 year old son with the red life vest. He enjoyed this trip immensely”

Just wanted to touch base and let you know that the Quark boat was lovely. Honestly, we all felt it was such a blessing to be switched from Ponant because the whole kitchen service and cook, bar staff, waiters and housekeeping were Filipino...as in all of them. They really took care of us and it made all the difference in this trip.  

It was amazing to cruise through icy Antarctic waters enjoying tinola, monggo soup, nilagang baka for lunch. Every day they would surprise us with Filipino comfort food. They made lunch service so warm and friendly.  And for the birthday of Nick, the Filipino waitstaff came out and gave him a rousing happy birthday singing...Filipino style. But Nick’s highlight is eating Filipino food every day in the Antarctic. 

Thank you so much for this trip. It was amazing. It was definitely an adventure more than a cruise. The upgrade to the suites really gave us so much comfort during the whole trip. I attached some pictures from our trip. Last picture with the zodiac, that’s my 10 year old son with the red life vest. He enjoyed this trip immensely. 

Cecile Litonjua-Ramos and family
(Journey to Antarctica)
Manila, January 2018

“I make a wish, not to return, which I hope to do, but that others should be so fortunate to see what I have seen, that there is magic in this world, and that we do everything we can to preserve it”

The sleek metallic silhouette of the Airstream could be mistaken for a spaceship and I feel like I’m on another planet. I lie on a bed of salt and gaze at a million pinpricks twinkling in the sky, smudges of white marking the Milky Way, and a lone shooting star streaking across the blackness.

I make a wish, not to return, which I hope to do, but that others should be so fortunate to see what I have seen, that there is magic in this world, and that we do everything we can to preserve it.

Kee Foong via Hong Kong Tatler
(Journey to Bolivia)
Hong Kong, January 2018

“The Antarctic cruise had a competent expedition team and great Filipino staff. Argentina deserves a second visit, maybe to the wine area and the Iguazu falls”

It was a beautiful trip, except for half a day of sea sickness on the way to Antarctica (which I overcame on the way back, even with rougher seas, by looking out to the waves and the horizon before lying down to sleep).  The cruise had a competent expedition team and great Filipino staff.  Argentina deserves a second visit, maybe to the wine area and the Iguazu falls.

Thanks for the great arrangements, as usual!  Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year to your family and everyone in A2A!

Nonoy and Irene
(Journey to Antarctica, Argentina)
Manila, December 2017

“Pumas, glaciers, base of towers, Tierra Patagonia - it's all been awesome!”

Hello dear! Just want to thank you heaps for all your help, advice and reassurance for the fabulous Atacama/Patagonian experience. It was awesome and i will definitely be recommending you to my friends :)

Yvonne Soong and family
(Journey to Argentina, Chile)
Singapore, December 2017

“Exceptional. Exceeded expectations. Professional and personable representatives throughout”

I wanted to drop you a note to thank you and A2A for another fabulous holiday.   

We especially wanted to thank you for stepping in and for all your help and last minute rearrangements during the Peru part of our holiday. Coltur were absolutely top-notch brilliant in managing the changes and taking away all the worry etc.  Kenny who was our main contact over the changes was a star.  

Wanted to also thank you for the food recommendations!  Out of these - among all the other places we ate (!) - we managed to get to Bocanariz in Santiago, Amaz in Lima and Pachapapa in Cusco - loved them all!  Our conclusion on the pisco sours: Peru owns it and the best one we had was at Hotel b!  

I'm sure we'll soon be browsing the A2A website to list up all the places we can go with you next!  

Thanks again for an amazing experience. Merry Christmas!  

AGT
(Journey to Chile, Peru)
Singapore, November 2017

“I had massive expectations going into this after hearing about your trip. But the scenery, adventure, historical significance, and abundance and interactions of the wildlife shattered all of those expectations”

Jose / Ailin,

Finally back to SG after three and a half days of travel. I am exhausted.

But I have to say - what a wonderful trip.  Hebridean Sky was beyond expectation, both the ship and crew, and we had perfect weather for nearly the entire cruise.

I am glad we did the South Georgia itinerary in the end.  I cannot imagine going all the way there and missing either it or the Falklands.  In fact South Georgia - in particular Gold Harbour, Salisbury Plains and St Andrews - was probably my favourite and the highlight of the trip.

We got to do the Shackleton hike in perfect clear blue sky weather from Fortuna Bay over the mountain pass to Stromness, and being able to do that with Seb Coulthard and hearing about his experience made it all the more special.  It is very timely because my kids are just learning about Shackleton in school now.

My father also really enjoyed the cruise, and in hindsight said he couldnt imagine why he ever thought about not going - it was that good.  All the beautiful weather and the Drake Lake we had has made him forget about the Force 14 storm with 80 knot winds he experienced in the Drake last time.

Obviously it wasn't the most luxurious cruise we have ever been on, but for somewhere as remote and inaccessible as Antarctica we were very impressed by the quality of the cabins, food, service - everything.

Of course we were there primarily for the expedition aspect and that did not disappoint either.  I had massive expectations going into this after hearing about your trip.  But the scenery, adventure, historical significance, and abundance and interactions of the wildlife shattered all of those expectations.

The expedition staff had a well planned itinerary which they executed perfectly (for example, we had 8 excursions in South Georgia, plus a ship cruise through the Drygalski Fjord). The staff were all very knowledgeable and helpful, and a few were some of the best guides I have ever had.

I have a huge task ahead with photo editing and will send some through later.  But just from memories alone this is one of the best trips I have ever taken. Probably right behind my Africa safari (which will always be my #1 since it was my childhood dream) and something I will definitely recommend to everyone I know.

I will be sending them your way.

Pat H.
(Journey to Antarctica , South Georgia and the Falkland Islands)
Singapore, November 2017

“I feel I was not able to thank you enough for all the effort you have exerted in putting all our destinations together given the budget and time frame I gave you. You deserve a rating of 5 stars! ”

Just a short thank you note… I feel I was not able to thank you enough for all the effort you have exerted in putting all our destinations together given the budget and time frame I gave you. You deserve a rating of 5 stars!  

I’m really happy you were able to include all the destinations we wanted. Many, many thanks!!!

Amy M.
(Journey to Argentina, Brazil, Peru)
Manila, November 2017

“During my Epic garden leave. Bolivia is so unforgettable .... think one day I will go back. To this place 20000 km away...”

Superpumpkintravel
(Journey to Bolivia)
Hong Kong, October 2017

“A2A couldn't have planned a better trip. If A2A could guarantee perfect weather throughout, it would have been the best, but that is beyond A2A’s control”

Thank you again for planning such a wonder full trip to South America for us. A2A couldn't have planned a better trip. If A2A could guarantee perfect weather throughout, it would have been the best, but that is beyond A2A’s control.  

Our initial reaction is that Peru and Chile, I suppose because of the shared colonial history, is so similar in attitude and culture to the Philippines!  Time is a suggestion (2:00pm, mas o menos – we ask is it more mas or menos? Haha!), they clap when the plane lands safely, there are food and water vendors on the highways, there are rosaries hanging from the rear-view mirrors of cars, the sourness of their palates (ceviche done in so many ways!), it’s amazing!  But they have their own pasts that are unique, and make them such rich places to visit.  

Patagonia is another thing altogether. How do you return to Manila where traffic, people and pollution are everywhere, after seeing hardly a soul and where the air is so clean it is almost sweetly smelling, and where there are probably more guanacos and condors than people?  

Marga and Joel
(Journey to Chile, Peru)
Manila, October 2017

“For those who have journeyed to Antarctica, it is likely their seventh and final continent. That makes Antarctica powerfully symbolic so it lingers in memory, and we never truly leave the place”

Lee Siew Hua
(Journey to Antarctica)
Singapore, October 2017

“It comes at a price, about what you pay for a top safari lodge in Africa, though more basic, but one to add to your bucket list”

Trailer cash. Forget what you know about caravan holidays. This airstream is the most exclusive experience in the altiplano. You get private crew including chef, and a stunning part of the salt flats to yourself. It comes at a price, about what you pay for a top safari lodge in Africa, though more basic, but one to add to your bucket list.

Kee Foong
(Safari to Bolivia, Peru)
Hong Kong, October 2017

“The infinity surrealness of Bolivia's Salar De Uyuni, mesmerizes, inspires, and keeps you craving for more!”

On Reflection
.
The infinity surrealness of Bolivia's Salar De Uyuni, mesmerizes, inspires, and keeps you craving for more
.
Although dry season, still reflective pools of water to be found in these bone dry salt flats .
Nature at its best!

Andres Vejarano
(Safari to Bolivia, Peru)
Hong Kong, October 2017

“Thank you @a2asafaris for always making our dreams a reality!”

"Once a year, go someplace you've never been before." - Dalai Lama. Thank you @a2asafaris for always making our dreams a reality!

It's been a few days since we got back from our incredible adventure in Peru, and I must say that it's certainly one trip that we will never forget.  Breytzi, our tour guide for Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu was very knowledgeable and quite a photographer too! She made sure we got the picture perfect photo all the time and I would like to thank you in making sure we were in capable hands.

Peru was an amazing adventure and it was made all the more so with your careful planning and personal attention to detail. 

Aissa BC
(Safari to Peru)
Manila, September 2017