About Us

What Our Clients Say

Latest

“I was able to appreciate and enjoy nature- the clean air, clear blue skies, the bright stars and the beautiful sunrise and sunsets of Africa”

I saw the big 5 in their natural habitat doing their normal activities. I was able to appreciate and enjoy nature- the clean air, clear blue skies, the bright stars and the beautiful sunrise and sunsets of Africa.

I like that I enjoyed myself (surprise!) on safari very much. I liked that I lived what I had just read about before-going on safari. I liked that I was awed by the animals that I saw.

Beck Nacino
(Safari to South Africa)
Manila, June 2017

“My two kids didn't want to leave and told me that this was their best travel experience ever”

Hi Ailin!  We're back home and brought a lot of wonderful memories. We're still on an African high. Thank you for everything and for making it happen.  My two kids didn't want to leave and told me that this was their best travel experience ever.

We will surely recommend A2A to our friends who have been asking about it already.

Bing Sison
(Safari to South Africa, Victoria Falls)
Manila, June 2017

“ I will surely miss #simbavati. Thank you a2asafaris. This was our best vacation ever!”

Anna Ramos
(Safari to South Africa, Victoria Falls)
Manila, June 2017

“Thank you so much for doing an excellent job in planning the trip and the wedding. We will definitely recommend you to our friends, family and coworkers”

Nicole:  We pretty much hit the ground running when we got back from Africa and are happy to now have a chance to email you about our trip.

You knocked it out of the park!  The trip was so perfect.  The camps were each so unique and so perfect.  We can see why you chose each one.  Vumbura Plains was so beyond our expectations and the perfect place for our wedding!  The staff did the most amazing job and we were blown away.  It was everything we hoped for and more.  See a few pics below.  

Thank you so much for doing an excellent job in planning the trip and the wedding.  We will definitely recommend you to our friends, family and coworkers.  We fell in love with Africa and I am sure will be in touch for planning anniversary trips in the future!

Tara W.B.
(Safari to Botswana, Victoria Falls)
Atlanta, GA, June 2017

“We can’t thank you enough for making this one of the most memorable trips of our lifetime!”

A2A left no detail or request out. We were a diverse group of 11, each with our own interests and activities, and Ailin managed to put our days together seamlessly. From city tours, air transfers, land transfers, all our guides and drivers were experienced and knowledgeable on local history, culture and nature, and took such wonderful care of us from start to finish!

Of course the highlight was the safari, and that was by far the most memorable part of the trip. Experienced and informed guides and trackers answering all our questions, coffee and cocktails in the bush, the Big 5, the Small 5, surprise dinners under the stars, seeing the Milky Way on the drive back to the lodge, everything was pure perfection! Even taking care of our eight-year-old daughter in between game drives so we can rest was happily arranged for by the lodge! 

This was a great introduction to Africa for us, and we are definitely looking forward to our next adventure! All our fears and apprehensions were put to rest knowing A2A has an amazing team backing them up! We can’t thank you enough for making this one of the most memorable trips of our lifetime!

Antoinette Begre-Lacson
(Safari to South Africa, Victoria Falls)
Manila, June 2017

“It felt like you were in a different era. Completely incomparable to anything I've seen or experienced”

Stumbled upon by safari hunter, Jack Bousfield while on a trapping expedition in the 1960s, the area in which Jack's Camp is now located lies deep in the Kalahari Desert south of Botswana. Offering a completely different experience from the bush drives in the Okavango Delta, the camp provides a traditional East African 1940s safari experience, but with more active participation than passive game viewing and photography. Quad biking that leads to a hunt for 80,000 year-old stone tools; a chopper ride that gives you a bird's eye view of game and wildlife; an opportunity to interact and learn about bush life from Zu/'hoasi Bushmen; view the Milky Way and capture the constellations during cloudless evenings; and observe various flora and rare wildlife.

Joel and Monica Consing and family
(Safari to Botswana)
Manila, June 2017

“Thanks Dad and Mom for taking me. Dad you made me very happy for taking us. Thank you so much”

My Experience in Botswana
by Alej Consing, 10 years old

Botswana was fun and exciting. It was an enriching experience for me.

I learned a lot there, like how to know If elephants are warning us when we were getting too close. Elephants opened their ears if they were angry or warning you. 

I loved my encounter with the meerkats! They were cute and very playful. Meerkats are both predators and prey. 

One of my favorite parts was when I saw the lion. It was so cool! Another was the surprise helicopter ride. I was so shocked when I saw it! It was very fascinating seeing the ground from up there. My other favorite part was when my family met the bushmen. They were very interesting. They had a cool game that was fun to watch. They taught us things like how they make their beer, and how they make their arrows poisonous.

Greg and Aubrey were very good guides. They taught us interesting things. Greg shared some cool stories too. The camps were very different, fun and awesome. 

Thanks Dad and Mom for taking me. Dad you made me very happy for taking us. Thank you so much. I love you Dad Joel and Mom Monica.

Alejandro C.
(Safari to Botswana)
Manila, June 2017

“We had such a wonderful experience with A2A safaris!”

We had such a wonderful experience with A2A safaris! They were so extremely helpful in our trip planning process. They arranged all the details seamlessly and the entire trip exceeded our expectations! Lieze Engelbrecht was so great at answering all my questions & ensuring the entire trip was perfect. We would highly recommend A2A to anyone planning an upcoming safari!

Kimberley Walker
(Safari to South Africa)
Bolingbrook, IL, May 2017

“I think we were lucky on this point as in both camps, our rangers/trackers were very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, attentive... ”

Both lodges are very nice but yet very different. Dulini gives you a family like feeling while Londolozi is much more business like. But again, both of them with their own character, very comfortable, nice team, good game viewing and fantastic rangers/trackers. I think we were lucky on this point as in both camps, our rangers/trackers were very knowledgeable,
professional, friendly, attentive...  

Dominique B.
(Safari to South Africa)
Hong Kong, May 2017

“A very well organized trip from start to finish. The highlight was the Gorilla Trekking in Bwindi. Truly unforgettable experience”

Omar Malik
(Safari to Uganda)
Singapore, May 2017

“A2A definitely knows their business as we had surprise dinners, including an interactive one!”

I had a most memorable experience in my first ever safari which included 3 different lodges and 2 cities, Cape Town and Johannesburg. The animals were a fantastic sight to behold, the sun rises and sets! The food was plentiful, in fact too much! A2A definitely knows their business as we had surprise dinners, including an interactive one! The tour guides were very patient and knowledgeable. Shopping was great.

BB and group
(Safari to South Africa)
Manila, May 2017

“Africa, I'm coming back! @a2asafaris @tswalu but this time to #namibia”

Stephanie C.
(Safari to South Africa)
Taipei, May 2017

“Truly a #journeyofalifetime”

Hey Nicole, Thanks so much for helping me put together this awesome trip. Truly a #journeyofalifetime.

Cape Town was an amazing way to start.  I want to live there!  POD was an awesome choice. From our huge balcony, we had a view of the water on one side and the Twelve Apostles on the other.  We saw Jose for dinks as well and he suggested some Botswana dishes we could reequest at the camps.

Edwin was still poking fun at our Victoria Falls stop. The waterfalls were beautiful, and I'm not sure whether you had seen my IG post on my son's bungee jump.  That was certainly memorable.  

Botswana was unforgettable of course. My son was a little concerned about being off he grid for a whole week but being greeted at the Chitabe airstrip by a large pack of wild dogs napping immediately got him into the right mood. We were blessed to be in a good group and to be under the care of Gordon.  My impression was he was a bit of star guide at Chitabe.  The other people in our group were regulars at the camp and had specifically requested him. And he found soooooooooooooooooo many leopard for me, hahaha.  And cheetah, and lion!  The service and food were impeccable.  We asked for the Boboti the Jose recommended and they made it for our first brunch.  Yum.

Little Vumbura was special, and the resident elephants and kudu, seemed to have a particular liking for our tent. I think we had the widest "beach" frontage of all the tents.  Having said that, I played Katy Pery one siesta time and I think I aggravated a hippo.  He went on and on and that evening paid our tent a visit too, hahaha.

The predators seem to be very well fed in Vumbura Plains. We saw several fresh post kill feedings--wild dog on the first evening just after they got an impala, the next day a pride of four male liion feeding on a fresh kill of buffalo.  We saw a kudu carcass that a leopard seemed to have abandoned, and on the last morning, tracking some lion, we saw four adult kudu and a cute baby kudu and then soon enough saw the same four kudu minus the baby thereafter finding 3 adorable lion cubs feeding on the baby kudu. Circle of life! So memorable for us and for me especially to see my son experiencing this for the first time.

Benguerra was the perfect way to end. Actually a lot of the guests seem to have had the same idea. Post safari chilling out. The sight of those dunes just as we were landing in Vilanculos was already amazing. It was just the perfect place to be before heading home.  

Hopefully I finish sorting the over 2000 photos my son took and can post them soon enough.

Ludette Quiogue
(Safari to Botswana, Victoria Falls)
New York, NY, May 2017

“Cherine was a gem !!!! Great attention to details & no question/request was too small for her immediate attention”

Cherine was a gem !!!! Very efficient, patient & professional. Great attention to details & no question/request was too small for her immediate attention. 

Better than expected. Apprehensive before trip & thought 6 game drives were excessive. As it turns out, we wished we had more time. Every drive brought new sightings & adventure. Lion Sands was outstanding- well kept premise, good food, warm & attentive staff, professional guides/trackers. The program was also well planned. Though we had to get up at 5am each morning, the pace is overall relaxing with plenty of time to rest in between.

Our guide ( Mike) & tracker ( Rector) did an excellent job. Utterly professional & experienced- they knew the terrain well, able to assess the risks & accommodated our requests as much as they can. As a result we had interesting sightings (hyenas in their nest, lions on their prowl, leopard dodging from hyenas). Even when surrounded by a herd of elephants at dusk , we felt safe in their hands.

Lily Wong
(Safari to South Africa, Victoria Falls)
Singapore, May 2017

“Thank you very much for making this trip one of the best we have ever had”

We truly had a wonderful and memorable time and it is largely due to all your suggestions and planning. 

The safaris are really something everyone should do once in their lifetime!

The Ilios travel guide Riann Williams and driver Marwaan are one of the best in the industry and so are you. They made our Capetown stay most enjoyable and Riann's attention to detail is only matched by yours.

Thank you very much for making this trip one of the best we have ever had.

Mona Peng
(Safari to South Africa, Victoria Falls)
Singapore, May 2017